Retweets are now hidden on users' timelines
This means that users who use the function won't be able to see each other's tweets anymore.
If you block someone on Twitter, they will not be able to interact with on your account. This means no @ mentions, replies, notifications from that user and they won't be able to send you any Direct Messages.
A new .gif video was posted via Twitter's Safety account, @safety, explaining this new feature. Look below to check it out:
If you searched for a user whom you've blocked when you're not logged in, you can still see their profile and Tweets.
However, when you block someone whilst signed into your account, the can't send you private / Direct Messages and if they mention you using your username (@), you will not receive a notification.
Want more tech news? Knew it! Follow us on Twitter @Hart_Pro_Tweets and keep checking back at the website for all the latest.